They Met

They Met Collage

“They Met” Collage

Although I consider myself primarily a Printmaker, I have found over the years that Collage has become a big part of my creative process.

The above Collage, “They Met” is a piece commissioned by Syracuse Cultural Workers. The mission of SCW is as follows:

Our mission is to help create a culture that honors diversity and celebrates community; that inspires and nurtures justice, equality and freedom; that respects our fragile Earth and all its beings; that encourages and supports all forms of creative expression.

As I too believe in the same principles, I was delighted to work on this project. The image will appear in the Peace Calendar for the month of June sold by SCW

The collage for me is like a hidden garden…with clues to the relationship of the women on the moon.

 

 

Leave a comment