Belly Dance, Raqs Sharqi…the Muse embraces the Dance & the Dancer!

Belly Dance Around the World
Conventional Drawing & Digital Collage for the Egyptian Moon Dance Company

My passion is the Arts…the visual and the performing.  Am I an illustrator who dances or a Dancer who illustrates?

For me, both art forms blend seamlessly…one embracing the other.

The collage is a combination of found objects, calligraphy, conventional drawing.

The work was produced for The Egyptian Moon Dance Company.

I dance Egyptian Raqs Sharqi, the dance also known as Belly Dance. Egyptian Dance is “the Heart of Belly Dance”™

For me, expression through the Arts is a powerful force in my life. I allow my Muse to guide me.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nakedcarlyart
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 10:45:57

    I love that piece. It sort of reminds me of Nik Bantock’s work (which I love). Anyway, simply delightful and inspiring work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

