My Muse…Masr…Cairo

Just A Country Girl

"Baladi Woman in Cairo"

 “Bint Baladi”…or Beledi…just a Country Girl at heart in the big city…

Again and again the beauty and splendour of the Middle East draws me in. 

I see beauty in Cairo. The hustle and bustle of the traffic. The music everywhere…in the taxis, from the apartments, radios, CD players…everything adds to the swing and sway of the city.

The time I spent there was magical.

My visits inspired the work.  The digital collage  incorporates found objects and drawings.

Forever my Muse…Cairo is my heart.

Leave a Reply

