Artworks Richmond VA.

I protest the parking lot owners !!

I saw they are charging to park in this lot now. When Artworks and Plant Zero have opening nights ,this whole parking lot fills up. You can park on the street, but it doesn’t look safe at night. This is a kind of depressed looking area with a lot of warehouses, some empty or boarded up. They really need the people to go down there. It seems unfair to me that now you have to pay to park in this lot, because I’m afraid it will hurt the business of these two art places. I like the people working there. I had two one woman shows at Artworks. Hope they move to a better location. This is greed, causing problems for the art community.

Leave a Reply

