Diamonds in the Rough by Patrick Doherty

fun for kids of all ages, at Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden

 I started a couple sketches of this structure. I’ll do a few more and finish the ones I like best. Can you tell how sexy this is from the photo ? Because it didn’t look sexy to me till I started to draw it. Then I felt like hiding my drawing from the kids !

They have a book for sale showing other stick sculptures by this artist. His work looks far out . It shows a whimsical sense of humor.
Leave a Reply

