Two Fawns Playing

I have the plan worked out.

A few months ago I made some sketches at the VMFA of the 2 fawns playing. Then I scouted around  a lot to find a scene for them. This is my charcoal sketch with the fawns at Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens. I saved a space for them, but I need to go back to the museum next with pencils and work on the fawns again ,so I can put some volume into them. Then I’ll get the foliage in pastel.   I took a shot at this stage of completion so you can see why its taking me a long time to get this finished. But good art is worth the wait, right ?

Leave a Reply

