the Annunciation by Leonardo Da Vinci / detail

this is from my 2012 calendar

A few nights ago I saw a show on tv about Leonardo. I was doing something else too , and only half watching. So tell me if this is wrong.  They said for 2 years there’s no record of his life, even though he wrote notebooks full of everything he was doing the rest of the time. They said he didn’t talk about his personal life, except to mention that he didn’t like caves. But he went into a cave and it was an important event to him. The guys who made the show think he found a portal to extraterrestrial knowledge. They also said that this painting might have been done by Leonardo’s teacher, but that Leonardo painted this angel. And she DISAPPEARS under ultraviolet light. Did I hear that right ? If it’s true , how did he do it ? I think the show was on Nat. Geo.. They might show it again. I don’t know what to think about the space alien idea. Maybe his genius is just so far ahead of the curve, that’s an easy explanation. If space aliens are reading this, please respond. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 00:50:25

    Sure did this episode has striped me up…. they believe it was a lead base paid.t. and the show was ancient aliens on history ch. I seen yjt episode last night and have been Googling all day. This is amazing and I can’t get enough

    Reply

    • chris ludke
      Aug 02, 2012 @ 08:12:27

      Hi Jessica, Yeah, I thought later the show was on the history channel like all the ancient alien shows. 🙂 Thanks for doing the googlesearches. Let me know if you find out more info.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

