Vessel With Cloud by Chris Ludke

academic does conceptual

This is an experimental construction where I blur the lines between the representational and the conceptual in art. Its a metaphore expressing the paradigm of the natural VS the synthetic in our world. The cloud/napkin is an antigravitational element .  I like to create the illusion of floating.

 

My 1st review on this piece , from an artist I respect , surprised me. She said its ” brilliant ! my breakthrough piece ! ” And compared it to the work of Yoko Ono and Jeff Koons !

If you like it, you can click the like button. But if you hate it, I want to know. Don’t worry about hurting my feelings. Everyone’s opinion is equal to me. I consider what anyone says, then do what I want to do .  🙂

Stay tuned for my next sculpture,” Mashed Potato Venus “.  I’ll photograph it when it gets moldy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. allie
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 08:45:20

    I like it. It’s like looking at clouds and seeing what first pops in your head. I see a dog taking a shit but he misses the bucket. But of course if I look at it from another angle then I will see something else. Therefore it is mutable and not static.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

