drawing @ the James River, Pipeline trail

charcoal

I worked on this drawing for about 3 hours. Most times I go to the river, I keep working that long.  After that, the light has changed way too much to continue. And my concentration is shot. When I get my drawing, I’m deciding what time of day is best to come back to get the light I like. Then I go a little early and work on the most difficult part first. Then take a break, and make some progress on another part of the picture. 

Shots of my progress on this painting follow below.

Leave a Reply

