ATC’s and Paris and Dance…Is there anything better?!

Two important interests in my life are the Arts and Travel. They have been with me since I was a child. Kind of like a guiding compass…the North Star I follow…my Muse.

So what could be better than using Paris and Music and Dance as inspiration?

"Ooh La La" Artist Trading Card
“Ooh La La” Artist Trading Card

Bits and pieces of  ephemera are the media used in the piece. I love incorporating tissue paper. It gives the piece a translucency which lends a dreamy quality.

And how could you have the Can Can without dancers? Pieces of clip art I’ve managed to acquire over the years finally found a home on this card.

The card was great fun to do…almost made my want to join the ladies with a few high kicks!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: ATCs for the group « Blue Twig Studio

Leave a Reply

