You’re Invited ! Art 6 Opening ! July 5th

Rebirth%20FlierWhen I saw the theme was “Rebirthing the Classics” I decided to enter my figure drawings. I have a lot of work from the 2 years I spent drawing the sad stone angels in Hollywood Cemetery. And I have a lot of figure drawings from sculptures at the VMFA. When I started to get the hang of figure drawing I used the figures in scenes from Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden.  I’m all over town drawing and painting in plein air ! 😉

A lot of artists will be represented in the show so I’m looking forward to seeing their interpretations of classical subject matter too!

I’ll fill up the 2nd small gallery with my favorite drawings.

Thanks to Art 6 and Helene Ruiz for the great opportunity to show my progress on that path !

Leave a Reply

