James River Rapids / oil

james river rapids oilI went down to the Pipeline Trail 7 times and worked on this painting about 20 hours including my charcoal sketch.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Craggin
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 22:36:52

    Hi Chris,

    I sent you an email using your website ‘Contact Me’ email link. I posted the picture and included the link as promised. Let me know if you have any problems downloading or otherwise.

    Scott

    Reply

  2. Craggin
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 09:21:44

    Chris,

    Please try again. My web hosting account had come up for renewal. Please let me know if you have any further issues and please feel free to reach out to me via email for assistance. I think you’ll really like the photo for your blog.

    Scott

    Reply

    • chris ludke
      Aug 07, 2013 @ 14:17:02

      hi Scott,
      Thanks! I saved the photo. I don’t know how you got the shot with my head right next to the pipe. I’ll put it on the blog this week.

      Reply

      • Scott
        Aug 07, 2013 @ 14:25:52

        Excellent! Glad you like it. I would also ask if you can, put a small credit somewhere under the photo, if possible. But if WP gives you fits don’t worry about it. BTW – I’ve looked through a lot of your paintings, and really enjoy your work. I am going to show my wife when I get back home from travels, and if she approves try to order a print.

      • chris ludke
        Aug 07, 2013 @ 20:02:46

        I’ll put your link under the photo. If I run into any problem I can get help from my daughter in a few weeks. I don’t have prints but I can get something done if you want one. Thanks again

Leave a Reply

