L.H.O.O.Q. by Marcel Duchamp

In French L.H.O.O.Q. means "She has a hot bottom." *

In French L.H.O.O.Q. means “She has a hot bottom.” *

Why I love DaDa.

When I was in high school I had a great art teacher, Mrs. Palmgren. She organized a trip for her students to go to New York and we went to MOMA.

Do you remember “Mountains Table Anchors Navel” by Arp? I searched for the image but I can’t find it.

Mountains Table Anchors Navel cracked me up! Other kids were laughing too but I couldn’t stop laughing! I felt a little self conscious laughing in the museum. I wanted to stay in the gallery with Mountains Table Anchors Navel but we had to move on. That was the last time I saw it but it has always been one of my favorites. If any of our readers has the image, please send it to me so I can get a laugh on a dreary day. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

