the Marsh in March / oil

It's prime time in the swamp for bird watchers.

It’s prime time in the swamp for bird watchers.


I often see bird watchers and photographers there. It won’t be long till the water fills in with green plants and MOSQUITOES! I think I have time to finish one more painting in the swamp before it gets too green and buggy. Here’s a list of the wildlife my friend and I spotted in about and hour.
deer
turtles
muskrat
Canada Geese
Great Blue Herons
Ring Neck Ducks
Coots
Mallards
Shovler Ducks
Red Wing Blackbirds
Sparrows
Sometimes I also see Bald Eagles, hawks and ospreys
I like the Coots and next year I want to do field studies of them, but this year it was difficult enough to do the landscape without the birds.

Leave a Reply

