Infinite Wave Pillow / design #2

I thought it would be easy to sew this but it was tiring. Details below.

I thought it would be easy to sew this but it was tiring. Details below.


I bought this green “no pill” fleece because I wanted soft fabric. I knew I couldn’t ruffle it with my ruffle foot . I had to gather the 5 yd. strip by hand. I don’t mind hand sewing sometimes, but it got worse.

I made 7″ cuts for my ruffle and 15″ cuts for the pillow squares with 3 to 1 fullness for the ruffle. I think it might be easier to make this pillow if I cut the ruffle 10″ or 11″ and cut the pillow 17″ sq. With this one, the jumbo cord inside the ruffle was too close to my presser foot and nearly impossible to sew on my machine. I could try medium size cord instead of the jumbo.

Years ago I made this style pillow and I don’t remember it being this difficult. I spent hours on this one ripping and hand sewing to make it look ok. I’m experimenting. I like the crazy ruffle look and arranging the waves is fun when I finally finish it. I have 2 more Infinite Wave Pillow designs in mind to try.

Leave a Reply

