Infinite Wave Pillow / design #4

You can design your own Infinite Wave pillow!

You can design your own Infinite Wave pillow!


With all the different trims available you can do your own favorite colors and fabrics together.

For this pillow I wanted a tube about 9″ in diameter so I cut my fabric 27″ by 20″ and sewed the 20″ side together.
I bought a 6′ roll of fancy ribbon and cut it in half so I used 3′ on each end piece. I gathered the ribbon by hand because it’s too delicate for my ruffle foot. I cut 4 strips of fabric at 6″ by 54″. Each piece is 2 to 1 fullness to the piece it’s sewed on to. 3′ of ribbon gathered down to 54″ Then 54″ of ruffle gathered down to sew on to the 9″ tube which was cut at 27″.
I also had to gather my fabric ruffle circles by hand because the fabric is too thick for my ruffle foot. Oh well, TV is boring anyway so I might as well sew sometimes while it’s on.

I hope this gives you an idea how to design your own. The photo posted below shows the pillow in progress.

Leave a Reply

