Boob Pillows With Wardrobe Malfunction

This is my 2014 contribution to the feminist art movement.

This is my 2014 contribution to the feminist art movement.


In the early days of the “Women’s Lib” movement I was as wild and free as a flower child could be.

When Shelby and I were in school at York Academy of Art the National Organization of Women had a meeting in York and we went to hear what they had to say. We both laughed when we left the meeting because neither one of us wanted to pay to join NOW. We thought they should let us join for free because we were both already liberated women. Or better yet, they should give us some money.

Over the years I’ve seen some “feminist art” and I wondered why they made such a big deal over it because it seems weak to me. Why do feminists represent the female figure so ugly? Why do they demand you say all women are beautiful? If it was male beauty in question would men feel better about themselves if women said all men are beautiful?

Looking back, I can’t tell if the women’s movement had any effect on my life or not. If I wasn’t a liberated woman would my life have been better or worse? At this stage in my life I am the most free and liberated woman in the world, but I don’t know anything with any certainty about feminism so I can’t debate the subject. I’m very thankful for my freedom but I give the credit for it to great men, not women’s lib.

If you have insight on the subject of feminism and art please feel free to weigh in and I’ll post it.

I don’t know if feminists would like my pillows or not. Do feminists have a sense of humor?

I can customize these pillows by embroidering yo Mamma’s tattoos on them for an additional charge. What? Yo Mamma didn’t tell you she got ink? hahahahahaha

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gretchen Getsinger
    Jun 27, 2014 @ 23:19:34

    Great pillows – er boobs!

    Reply

  2. sarahjanethill84
    Jun 28, 2014 @ 07:17:45

    Wow those are big pillows. Boobs.

    Reply

  3. Allie
    Jun 28, 2014 @ 10:29:38

    I would think that feminist would be mainly or more concerned about issues that effects them personally like breast cancer, wife battering, income equality, and a level playing ground in their daily grind when compared to men. If a man is demanding and expects 100% as a CEO he is said to exhibit great qualities. If a woman has those same qualities she is called a She-Wolf.

    Reply

    • chris ludke
      Jun 28, 2014 @ 11:05:32

      hi Allie,
      Yes the double standard never went away. We all fight those problems with the support of our friends. I hope the future brings changes for the better but when I watch the news I don’t see it happening yet. In fact it looks more dangerous to women and children out there now than it did when I was a kid. So I can’t tell if there is any improvement over all or not.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

