Abandoned Duck Blinds / oil

One day in the swamp / my plein air experience

One day in the swamp / my plein air experience

One day I was on the trail working on my painting and a lot of people stopped to talk to me. They asked me questions like, “Are you taking a class?” etc. I wonder why so many people ask me that question. Anyway, I thought the people were very talkative that day. When I got home I was shocked! I caught sight of my reflection and there was a thick streak of sky blue across my forehead and spots on my chin and cheeks like WARPAINT! I don’t know how I got it on my face because it wasn’t on my hat or gloves or hands. I bet it was there the whole time and no one told me. They looked at me in amazement! hahahaha That’s the kind of weird thing that happens to me that doesn’t happen to anyone else. Oh well, good for my reputation, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. @shane
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 15:17:45

    Looks so real. Awesome post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

