Door Mouse Said, “Feed Your Head.”

It's an Exquisite Corpse.

It’s an Exquisite Corpse.

Helene Ruiz and I started corpses for each other to finish. This is the one she started for me. Helene did the top half.

This shot is the half finished corpse.

This shot is the half finished corpse.

If you take the wrapping paper off the panel before you’re finished, you’re cheating. I didn’t cheat. I could see enough on that 1″ of color showing to figure out it was a party going on. First I saw the lips on the right in red. Then I saw what looks like a red bubble nose. I knew it was faces in red. At the very edge of the wrapping paper I could see part of a white spiral, and I thought it was probably an eye on drugs. So I decided to bring a joint to the party. That’s me on the left. hahahahha. When I took the wrapping paper off and saw the psychedelic mushroom people and the little smoking worms in the picture, I was happy.

I wish I could paint as well as Helene with acrylics, but I never use them, so if it’s not great, oh well. I had fun with it. So I wanted to use psychedelic music lyrics for the title of the corpse. Do you remember Jefferson Airplane?

And I gave Helene a collage corpse to finish. It had only 2 black lines for her to connect her half of the drawing to my half. And it came out all abstract! I’ll try to get it on the blog soon, but I had a technical difficulty downloading it.

Leave a Reply

