Horse Sculpture

Can anyone tell me the story of this horse?

Can anyone tell me the story of this horse?

IMG_1587

I bought it yesterday at “Through The Garden Gate” antique mall for $15.

Isn’t it a beautiful animal? I wish I knew more about horses because this puzzles me.

When I got home and polished him up, I said, “OH NO! What’s going on here?! Why is he tied up so tight?!”

It looks like cruelty, but see how fat he is? Could he get that fat in the wild? Or is this a style of art that makes fat horses?  Do you think he’s wild and just got captured? And if he is wild, how did they get the reins on him?

I’d like to know, if any of our readers has the info, who made this sculpture? And does the horse have a story?

I’m trying to decide, when I draw him, should I draw him without the reins, or reined in.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. greenishpeas
    Jan 17, 2016 @ 12:41:05

    Beautiful sculpture! What is it made of?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

